Discover LikeTribe

Privacy & Data

Post by
Ingmar Claris

Privacy

After reading this article, you will know all about how LikeTribe handles personal data and security.

How does Liketribe handle individuals' data? 

Your data will be kept strictly confidential and will not be sold, reused, rented, loaned or otherwise made public. Any information you give us will be treated with the most serious care and will not be used in any way for which you have not given your permission. 


Is Liketribe safe?

Yes it is! We developed LikeTribe to replicate behavior that is indistinguishable from human behavior. It is our priority to always follow this vision in every development we make. So you don't have to worry about your account being blocked. 

What data does Liketribe use?

All Liketribe does is like a post on your account's behalf. Other than that, we don't do anything with the data of our customers or logged-in individuals. We will never delete or post things from your account. We store the data but do nothing else with it.
In addition, your data will never be sold to third parties. 


I get a message from LinkedIn saying that I give permission for much more than just liking, how is this possible?  

When someone wants to sign up for the tribe, it is possible that a general message appears from LinkedIn. This message says that permission is given for much more than Liketribe actually uses.

However, this is a general message from LinkedIn, unfortunately we cannot change this. Despite the fact that we only use Liketribe, this is a message that you generally get when a LinkedIn account is linked. Liketribe truly only uses the option to like. Other than that, we don't and can't do anything with the account of the person who signs up. 

In short, Liketribe only uses the liking option. And does nothing else with the data or with the account.

What does the employee see when they sign up?

When the employee logs in with his LinkedIn account, he lands on a Liketribe dashboard. If no error message is displayed nothing has gone wrong either. We are currently working on a nicer and clearer landing page for employees who sign up. This will be coming in the next update!